I keep reading the stuff on the net about how Obama supports terrorism because he attended a function thrown by William Ayers.  And then I read how McCain is bad because of Charles Keating.  Guilt by association has become the norm.

Well, I must confess that when I was 13 and 14, I thought Bernardine Dohrn and the Weather Underground were hot stuff.  I was also impressed with the Red Army Faction operating in Europe.  It kind of tweaked the violence  is romantic because it is dangerous side of my adolescence misconceptions.  I even named one of my barbie dolls Bernardine Dohrn.   I had enough Barbie dolls to stage battles (I wanted a G.I Joe, but my mother refused to let me have one), and my preference for playing warfare with my dolls instead of dating appalled all the neighbor girls who refused to play with me.

