I have to ask myself why Dagstine started it up again with me when there had been five months of silence regarding him on my blogs.

No mention of Dagstine was made on my blogs from August 8, 2009 (when I posted a bit of satire in the form of cooking recipes) until my first post here.   I had stayed away from shocklines during that period also.  What brought me back was this which happened on the 11th of this month.  Before that mention was made on June 9th, 2009.

That’s five months.

Matt’s reaction was:   “I have let him know that if he posts anything about you again, I will ban him. Similarly, if you post anything about him in any capacity, I will ban you. Ergo, neither of you should mention each other in any capacity on my board. If you see him post about you on my board, you need to contact me. That’s all I can do.”

A slap on the hand.

Five months.

My method of retaliation had been to post something happy, knowing that posting something happy about my novels would bait him into attacking me again and show what a vicious SOB he is.

I have become loath to discuss my medical issues online because that appeared to be an invitation for him to come after me.

Blogging had become abhorrent to me because Dagstine showed up.

Five months of silence on the issue of Dagstine.

And then it starts up again.

On August 27, 2009, I remarked on my blog how nice the sound of silence was.

I will try Matt’s method again of reporting these Dagstine outbreaks.  I am making a note on my calendar and giving it until June.  If Dagstine starts up again there, and Matt fails to take it down, I will make good on my threat.

The board will get reported for TOS violations and if that fails to get me satisfaction, I will take the next step now that I know it can be taken.

