Let’s start here. It’s been a long time since I had a Nicky War, but this is what it is turning into.

Daniel Fabiani said…
By the by, I read online that their is a unanimous campaign to never publish Pacione by many publishers. If you all were so adamant about never publishing him, then why not warn TDFS before hand.
We are not an organization.  EONs are a loose confederacy of people who were drawn together by having been touched by Nicky.  Furthermore, we did not know that you existed until Nicky crowed about you.  I don’t consider a publication that does not pay all of its authors worth noticing.  Harsh, yes.  But that’s the way it works out.

It’s so easy for you to bash on here, but you guys couldn’t go on duotrope or ralan or the horror zine, and etc., all which we immediately registered with back in February and warn us? Why not help us out then instead of kicking our asses now?

Why would we do that when we didn’t know you existed until now.  We’re not scouring the 4theluv markets.  We don’t need exposure that desperately, assuming you could even offer us any.

I smell snarks. Listen I’m gay, so I have every right to be involved on this nagging, for Pacione has a long and torturous history against gays, which makes me very uneasy.

Now, first you decry us as snarks and then you demand to be treated equally.  You insult and then you beg.  So, not going to happen.

Input please. It would be nice. I’ll be back on later tonight. In NYC, my home, today is PRIDE and I will be celebrating. Ciao all.

Daniel Fabiani, editor TDFS

June 27, 2010 7:14 AM

Daniel Fabiani said… Forgive me Janrae. I didn’t see your name plastered everywhere. I don’t care to look because I’m a busy writer and have a day job.
I have been there.  So have a lot of people.  However, there is no excuse for not quickly browsing a site before you attack it.  I can tell you’ve never read Sun T’zu.  And maybe you have forgotten Shakespeare.

To be or not to be– that is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles
And, by opposing, end them.
To be continued, I’m sure.
